Hello!

20131221-060403.jpg

Wow. We haven’t blogged since the 1st month of 2013 and it’s nearly 2014. While it has been one of our most trying years, we’ve learned so much and continue to move forward with our heads up.

Elk became a fur brother. He loves to hide under his sister’s bouncer, car seat, and play mat. He waits for the perfect moment as you walk by him to swat at you which typically scares the bejeezus out if me! Elk is truly a daddy’s boy. The minute Aaron walks in the door from a long night at work, Elk jumps up looking to get comfortable in his lap. When it’s just Arabella and I at home, he wants to share my lap with Arabella as I nurse which only lasts until he hears her cry then he wants nothing to do with us. 🙂

We’ve become parents and we love it!!! Arabella is our biggest highlight of the year. She currently is working on holding toys, tummy time, and loves to have a party at 2 am all by herself until she puts herself to sleep. She loves to laugh, smile, and coo/talk with us. If she has a rough time and milk, diaper change, or walking back and forth doesn’t soothe her, cueing a book to her does.

Aaron continues to work for Colorado Ski & Sport. He enjoys being able to go to work and leave work without having to bring home endless work. One of the perks he gets is a free Epic pass which gives him access to many mountains to ski and snowboard. He’s determined to get his daughter on the slopes by age 3. In between being a Dad, planning a Cue Winter Carnival, and other Cued Speech related stuff, he continues to seek a long term job outside of teaching.

I am still on maternity leave which ends Monday. I have been so fortunate to spend the last 11 weeks with Arabella. I love her to pieces and it’s so much fun watching her hit milestones. I am going through a career change again and begin a new job Monday. Very exciting time for me professionally. When the time is right, I’ll share more about the job itself. I do get a wicked view of the snow capped mountains each time I go in. Hooray!!!!

My family (Robie sisters and mom) deserve so much thanks as they have been on one heckuva journey with me and have been there for me/us. I know there are people out there who aren’t as fortunate as I have been. Love you all.

Happy Holidays to all. Be sure to remember it is the time of the year to spend with family and share the gift if giving when you can. There are so many families impacted by the shaky economy, floods, house fires, etc…..and could use help.

See you all in the New Year!

Leave a comment